Weekend Recap.

This weekend flew by.  Way too fast!  But, I loved every second of it :o)

One of the highlights was the open-faced omelet I made for the husband.

It was so full of goodies that I couldn’t get the side to flop over like it should!!

In the omelet:

  • extra firm tofu, cubed
  • onions
  • cheese
  • salt and pepper

Super easy to put together!  For the best taste, I sautéed the onions and tofu together in olive oil.

The husband loved, loved, loved this omelet.  I was so pleased that it turned out so well.  We had this on Sunday morning at about 10am and it kept us full until dinner!

I also made a batch of cookies for the husband to take with him this week.  Best Wife Ever.  Lol!

We also got our pumpkins this weekend, and I was able to find a perfectly plump one :).  Can’t wait to carve it next weekend!

Later!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

