I love….

I love finding good quality brands that I know will provide yumminess in my tummy :).  After thinking about it all night, here are some of the most satisfying…in no particular order.

1.  Kashi

The morning is made brighter and healthier when I start it off with a big bowl of Kashi + some chocolate chips!  I also think that their granola bars rock.

2.  Cabot

Hands down, Cabot is the my favorite producer of sour cream and cheese.  Period.  I love that their company is a co-op and that I am directly supporting many farmers when I purchase these products.  Oh, and Cabot cheese makes great gifts!  I sent some sharp cheddar to my brother last year, and he is hooked!

3.  Terra Chips

Sometimes a girl’s gotta eat chips.  Forget Lays.  Eating red, blue, orange, and purple chips is much more satisfying.  My faves:  “Sweets and Beets” and “Potpourri”.

4.  Stonyfield

Frozen yogurt at it’s best.  Organic, creamy, low-fat!  You’ve gotta try the “After Dark Chocolate”!

5.  Arm & Hammer

I couldn’t resist.  Really.  I know this is a food and fitness blog, but we all have to smell good, right?!  I like Arm & Hammer detergents because they are affordable, and they make my clothes smell so pleasant, particularly this kind.  🙂

What brands do you love?

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Day to Day, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I love….

  1. inmytummy says:

    I had Terra chips for the first time a couple weeks ago. They are so good!

  2. Sava says:

    Those terra chips look tasty, but I don’t think I’ve seen them in any of our stores. I’ll have to look harder 🙂

    If all else fails, I can make sweet potato chips and beet chips of my own creation!

  3. Sknowski says:

    Yo that pint looks good right bout now !!!

Leave a Reply

