My Own Bed.

I am finally back home!  Usually I’m the type of person that does not want to come home on the dreaded day that I am planned to pack up and start driving/flying.  However, I was so totally ready to be back to my own little house today it wasn’t even funny.  So, let me backtrack to Saturday morning:

1.  After my healthy breakfast of granola + raspberries the husband surprised me with coffee and a Boston Creme donut.  (He sometimes has memory lapses about my healthy eating habits.  I can forgive him though! lol)

This was not just your ordinary coffee folks.  This was New England Pumpkin Spice Coffee.  Let me just say it’s way better than a Starbucks Pumpkin Latte 😉

2.  After the donut settled, I ran for 29 minutes and walked for about 10.  Yay!

3.  Freshly showered, I go to get online and guess what?  My broadband USB card is not working=no internet :(.  This made for a longgg day.

4.  I had possibly the worst sleep ever last night.  Somehow I strained my neck in my sleep, my dog wouldn’t stop whimpering/barking, and it was about 35 degrees.

5.  This morning I awoke ready to high-tail it back to NH.  But first, a stop at Verizon Wireless for a new broadband card ran me about $75.

I was so ready to be home, and I am so ready to be in my bed right about now!

It was so cold last night that we opted to not cook over the campfire and went out instead.  I enjoyed some rotisserie chicken and a lemon orzo salad that I must try to recreate….it was so yum!  Today, since I was so completely exhausted, I did not make the most healthy food choices.  A late morning stop at Panera landed me the broccoli and cheddar soup bowl + a sugar cookie.  Dinner was some quick sweet potato fries.  And now my dear friends, I must say goodnight before my eyelids close!  Hoping for a better camping experience next weekend 🙂

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Own Bed.

  1. inmytummy says:

    Oh well, sometimes healthy choices just don’t happen and that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

