Major Bummer.

Today I got sad news.  My husband will be traveling to Massachusetts for work every week beginning next week, and he will only be coming home on the weekends.  While I am thankful that he has a good job and we can pay our bills, it is a lonely disappointment that I will be spending fall and winter alone in NH (for the most part), with my family 1200 miles away.  It is a great opportunity for him though, so I must remain upbeat and resilient.  At least I’ll have plenty of time on my hands to blog! 🙂

This also means that the week-long camping trip is off.  Sad face :(.  However, we still be going this weekend and have decided to go next weekend as well.

I had high hopes to run 4 miles today, but with this rather emotional news I was mentally pooped after 2 miles.  So, I took it for what it was and didn’t push myself any farther, and I enjoyed a delightful 2 mile walk home.

Lunch was 1/2 a flatbread pizza:

Pre-run snack was my concoction of 1/2 piece of whole grain white bread (not the best, I know), peanut butter, sprinkle of oatmeal, and a few chocolate chips.  Perfect for energy!

Now off to spend time with the hubs. Night!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Major Bummer.

  1. Oh that sucks. Have you ever had to have a long distance relationship before?
    Chris(husband) and I had to do it for almost 2 years. It was challenging but we made it. I think during that time we really appreciated the time that we actually did see each other. Plus, by communicating through your words will increase the bond that you have with each other 🙂 You will make it, stay strong 🙂

  2. Aw, girl, I’m sorry about the news with your husband. Don’t worry, though. The holidays are a busy season and they’ll be filled with great times and plenty of love. Oh, and food, don’t forget the food =)

  3. inmytummy says:

    That is a bummer. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

