The Search.

Camping in 3 days!  I cannot wait!  But, guess what?  The low on Saturday night is 34 degrees….brrrrrrrrr.  Let’s hope our 20 degree sleeping bags keep us warm.  Did I tell y’all that this is only our weekend trip and that we are going for a week during October 11-15?  We love Vermont. We love camping.

Since we will be spending so many days roughing it, I’ve been on the search and have actually found some pretty good recipes online for nutritious meals over the campfire.

They do not include:

or

My goal this year is to not repeat last year.  A year ago, my camping diet included:  pop-tarts, potato chips, hot dogs, more pop-tarts, ham sandwiches, cookies…..I think you get the idea.

I can’t wait to share with you what I will be making this year….but I think I’m going to hold you in suspense! 🙂

Here are some pics from our trip last year:

Tiny fire ring. It was hard to keep it going!

See Moose in the tent?  He loved it!  We had to put a tarp over the tent because it poured during our trip.

He didn’t wanna look at the camera 😉

Today was a good day.  I had my cereal for breakfast, PB sandwich for lunch, and some sweet potato fries and frozen yogurt for dinner.  After getting off of work, I managed to squeeze some in some yoga.  Now off to bed early!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Search.

  1. Sava says:

    I have to disagree about camping.
    I think it is just awful.

    But I am glad you’re out doing something that you love to do!

  2. Wowza that’s a big puppy! He’s adorable. What kind of dog is he?

  3. inmytummy says:

    We’ve never taken our dog camping. I wonder if he’d like it.

Leave a Reply

