I heart fall.

Since moving to New England, I have gotten totally into the season of fall.  There’s just something about the vibrant leaves, the crisp early morning air, and the fact that I can wear flip-flops and hoodies at that same time that makes me feel light and happy.

The other fun thing about fall is pumpkins!  I’ve totally gotten into pumpkins this year!  I’ve made pumpkin muffins, bought some mini pumpkins, and right now I’m drinking a pumpkin beer!

I really cannot wait to carve my pumpkin this year.  It’s an annual tradition that my husband and I love.  He’s actually pretty good at carving them!  Here are some pics from last year:

I guess fall would be my favorite season, but I can honestly say that I love them all. Even when I was living in Georgia and the seasons were hot, hot, hot, they each offered unique holidays and celebrations.  As the beginning of a new season arrives, I love to think about the fun that it will bring.  Thinking positively like this is what helps me get through school, work, and the craziness of life.  With that said here’s my list of happy things about autumn:

  • Leaves!
  • Football Season (Go Dawgs!)
  • Did I mention pumpkin already?
  • Halloween and Thanksgiving
  • Apple Crisp
  • Being able to run in perfect temperatures 🙂
  • Fairs-I’m going to one in Fryeburg, Maine this year.

What do you love about Fall?

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I heart fall.

  1. inmytummy says:

    I like all those things except football season! I am not a football fan, at all.

    Your dog is very cute. What kind is he/she?

    • Thanks! He is a purebred Great Dane. He (Moose) used to have a total black face, but he went white rather early in his life. He is getting older now, and will be 6 this year. We love him to death. He is a big ole sweetheart 🙂

  2. Sknowski says:

    J- did an awesome job carving those pumpkins. Give us a report on the venison tenderloins.

  3. Tina says:

    Fellow Dawg lover here!!! Even in this bad season. 😉

    I adore fall as well. Can’t wait to carve pumpkins.

Leave a Reply

