Yoga…in the living room.

You know what I am all about?  Yoga in the living room.  Here’s why:

1.  I can wear comfy crazy clothes that no one will see.

2.  I avoid running into the anxiety-provoking neighborhood dogs.  Read about Sava’s experience here.

3.  I save gas by not leaving my house.

4.  I can take as many child’s-pose breaks as I need.

5.  It’s fun to watch my dog watch me do yoga. 🙂

Here’s some funny shots from today:

(This would be child’s-pose…lol)

And some breathing

While I love me some living room yoga, tomorrow I am actually going to a yoga class at 7am.  So I must get some sleep!  Goodnight world.

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Yoga…in the living room.

  1. Sava says:

    I think its pretty funny that your dog watches you do yoga!
    Mine only watches me cook ._.

    Yeah avoiding the neighborhood dogs is a DEFINITE plus to doing yoga in the living, I’m totally with you on this!

Leave a comment