2.5 miles!

Yay!!! I ran 2. 5 miles today.  This is so amazing to me because about 2 months ago I didn’t even think I could run half a mile.  The time was 33:36, which is pretty slow, but I’m not complaining.  🙂

For dinner I made a pizza from these healthy flatbreads.

Toppings:

Cheese

Pizza Sauce

Spinach Leaves

Onions

A few pepperoni’s

Mmmmmm, very tasty!

Now I’m off to get some frozen yogurt 🙂

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2.5 miles!

  1. Sava says:

    Good job on the 2.5 miles.
    I’ve noticed that if you run consistently, you can REALLY see yourself improving! It’s fantastic.

    Great for instant-gratification-seeking people like me (and most of America).

Leave a Reply

