Toast & Running

Monday’s call for a good breakfast!  Today I had PB toast with flaxseeds on top.  Very filling and tasty.

My last run was on Saturday.  I did 1.5 miles (new record for me!).  I rested yesterday and today and plan on trying 1.75 miles tomorrow.

These are my new favorite shoes!  Very comfortable. I was a little leery of Under Armour shoes, but I’ve been really impressed with their durability and comfort.

Ready to run!

I came back from my run, and my face was on fire.  It had turned so red and splotchy that I had to take a pic.  I’m wondering if I pushed myself too hard because I was literally using every ounce of energy to complete 1.5 miles.  Any of you experienced this before?

Nighty night!  Bring it on Tuesday!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Toast & Running

  1. Sava says:

    My face gets SO red when I really push myself. So I am pretty sure it is okay if your face does that too 🙂

    I really admire your confidence. If I thought my face looked anything other than close-to-perfect I wouldn’t post a picture. I think thats a sign that I need to work on my self esteem.

    But go you! 😀

Leave a Reply

