Yoga

I really love yoga.  It makes me feel strong, relaxed, and stretched out!  I can’t wait to start a my first yoga class two weeks from now!!!!!!  Up until this point I have mainly used home-dvd’s or the Fitness Channel for my yoga practice.  In fact, I love this series:

Namaste Yoga by Kate Potter

(Click the picture to visit the website :)).  This series is really great because each episode is short (about 24 minutes) for those of us always on the go, and most episodes are beginner friendly.  I DVR them all, so I have a huge list to choose from depending on my mood and energy level that day.  Also, on Kate Potter’s website you can purchase the episode DVD’s.

This week I have been so busy.  Work + school + internship has kept me on the go, and there hasn’t been a single night this week when I’ve gotten home before 8pm.  Luckily, I was able to squeeze in 2 short yoga sessions this week and hopefully another today for a total of 3.  While in reality that is not a lot of exercise in one week, I am super proud of myself for doing it!  I could have easily said, “you know to hell with it, i’m tired” but I didn’t!  🙂  If you haven’t ever done any yoga, I encourage you to check it out!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

