Blah Day

Corn female flower AKA corn silk. The incipien...

Image via Wikipedia

Good morning all.  Today is h-e-c-t-i-c for me!  To be honest I’m not at all excited about today.  Can we just skip ahead to tomorrow? 🙂

After a full day of work, I drive an hour to class (grad school) which lasts from 5-9pm.  Knowing that I’m going to be rather stressed today, I have planned out my meals already.  I just ate my last bowl of Kashi Go Lean Crunch (box was almost empty) and I cooked up some fresh corn that I will have for lunch.  Can you believe I got local & fresh corn for only 19 cents each?!  I can’t wait to eat it!

I am not sure what I am going to do for dinner.  Hopefully I will have time to come home and grab a bite before my drive to class.  We will see.  Knowing I’m gonna be on the go all day and not have time for a long walk or the elliptical, I will be sure to incorporate some easy yoga poses into my day when I can!  Ok, I’m outta here!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

