Woodstock Farmers Market, Woodstock Vermont

The Woodstock Farmers Market located in Woodstock, Vermont is my most favorite place to go. (Click the picture to visit their site)

Not only do they sell the freshest produce, most of which is LOCAL!!!!, they also make sandwiches, baked goods, and all kinds of deli salads.  I LOVE IT!  My husband and I visited there yesterday and I got #16 Amy’s Southern Exposure.  Its a burrito with Vermont cheddar, sour cream, salsa, and sauteed peppers and onions in a chili tortilla.  Yum and healthy!

The bad part about visiting this shop is that I cannnot resist the desserts.  And while I did make an attempt to convince my husband to split a dessert, we ended up getting our own.

I love how they put it in such a cute box.  This is the Espresso Brownie.  It was super yum.

I didn’t exercise today.  Driving to VT and back took 4 hours of my day.  However, I did go on a nice 32 minute walk today so I am feeling much less guilt about the brownie!  Plus today I had leftover burrito for lunch.

It was better than yesterday.  Really.

My goals for this week are to exercise 4 work-week days and to refrain from excessive snacking.  Let’s see how I do!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Restaurants. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Woodstock Farmers Market, Woodstock Vermont

  1. Peggy says:

    Those desserts look great! I wish I could have an espresso brownie right now. =)

  2. They were so good! My hubby had the chocolate decadence cake…..and I had to have a bite!

Leave a Reply

