Not My Morning!

Good early morning to all.  I got up earlier than usual this a.m. because I have a busy day at work.  Unfortunately, I have to drive 2 hours to get to a luncheon and then drive 2 hours back :(.  So to begin my day I decided to make both my husband and I a huge cup of coffee….usually, I’m not an early morning coffee drinker so I normally don’t mess with the darn coffee maker.

However, this morning I thought it would be a great morning for java.  So I lovingly filled two mugs with water and then poured the water in the maker and placed the mugs in their designated places.  However, I forgot one MAJOR step…

I didn’t switch the lever over to “2 mugs”.  A few minutes later I return to the coffee maker ready to pour my sugar & half n half and to my dismay the counter is flooded with coffee!  I quickly turn the lever over, knowing at this point it will do not good.  Very frustrated, I give my husband the one mug that was made and proceed to make me another mug full…….CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT I DIDN’T SWITCH THE LEVER TO “1 MUG”?!!!!  Yes, that is right, I return a few minutes later to find that I have flooded the counter again!!!!!!!!!!!!  At this point, I just stole a couple sips from the husbands mug :).

My last diappointment was to find some forgotten about strawberries hiding behind the bread on my kitchen counter.

Needless to say they are slightly rotten (ewwwww!), however, I will salvage what I can and carry them along on my 2 hour drive to very very northern NH.  Hopefully all the frustrating things have already happened in my day today, and I will have a much better afternoon and night!  Stay tuned…..

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not My Morning!

  1. Sava says:

    Awww.
    I had a mishap with a coffee maker once, but it was the first time I’d even touched a coffee maker so I think it can be overlooked.

    Think of it this way,
    if you get all your bad luck / mishaps / unfortunate events out of the way early in your day, the rest of it will be smoooooth sailing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

