Body zen???

That is what I want.  Body zen.  Meaning that I want to find peace with my body through nutritional foods and consistent exercise.  You see, up until this point, my body has been treated rather poorly.  It could easily be described as “body disaster”!  I spend most of my days rushing from work, to internship, and then to school that I barely take time to think about what I am eating, and rather than an occasional 20 minute yoga dvd, my exercise habits are non-existent.  Over the past month I have read many nutrition/fitness blogs that have been encouraging.  However, many of these blogs are written by people with lots of time on their hands and/or a healthy budget to spend on nutrient rich foods.  So I decided to start my own blog mainly for accountability and to hopefully inspire some others to make some changes, but also to prove to myself that I can become a healthier person on a budget and while juggling work and school!  So, I really look forward to this blog and hope others find it useful.  Just writing this has inspired me to take a walk….it’s beautiful outside! And, I’m going shopping tonight and am more encouraged than ever to bring back some fruits and veggies =)……

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

