Sticky Fingers.

It has been several days since I last posted unfortunately.  While I have been really busy, the main reason for this is that my husband stole my SD card from my camera!  For most people this would be a simple fix….just run to Wal-Mart and buy another.  However, since Wal-Mart is about 40 minutes from my house, and since I have been covered up in work and school, I just haven’t found the time to take the much-needed trip.  So camera-less I am for now, but don’t worry! I plan on going tomorrow so I can get back to my picture-taking self!

I have really missed blogging this week.  There were exciting things happening that I totally wanted to document in pictures!  It’s interesting how much you realize that blogging balances you once you stop doing it.  I need my balance back :).

Here’s a recap of my week:

  • The husband is sick sick sick with a cold!  He has been in Mass all week, but he comes home today, so I am hoping that I don’t get it!
  • Moose was quilled by a porcupine last week and this week the vet discovered that one of the quills is lodged in a tendon of his leg.  Poor guy is having a tough time walking!  But it should dissolve.
  • I tried my 1st Green Monster!  Unbelievable.  You can’t even taste the spinach!
  • I finished one of my most favorite books.  I really hate finishing good books!
  • I started physical therapy for my knees! And the PT said I could run again but had to stick to dirt roads and flat surfaces.  Yessssssssssssss!

Well my friends, that has pretty much been my week.  I can’t wait to upload some pics tomorrow :).  Today the husband comes home so I will be hanging out with him all day as he leaves out again tomorrow.  TTYL!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sticky Fingers.

  1. inmytummy says:

    Poor Moose. I hope he feels better soon. What was the book? I’m in need of a new read.

Leave a Reply

