BBQ Tofu.

Today I was craving BBQ!  I miss the mouth-watering pulled pork of the South so much.  Every year when I head home to GA, I have to hit up a bbq stand.  And I chow down on a huge sandwich like there’s no tomorrow :).

For lunch, I thought I’d try to make some bbq flavored tofu.

First I gently pressed the tofu cubes with a paper towel to get out any remaining moisture.  Then I added about 4 tablespoons of bbq sauce and gave it a quick stir with my fork.  I don’t have a favorite bbq sauce…..yet.

Then I put the tofu in a pan sprayed with no-stick spray and cooked for about 5 minutes over medium heat.

Mmmm, it was so good!  I paired it with a nice spinach salad which included:

  • celery
  • onions
  • mozzarella
  • balsamic vinaigrette

I just walked for 45 minutes on my elliptical.  It really helped to watch some of my favorite shows on TV so that I didn’t get super bored.  Thank god for DVR!

Off to work again!

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BBQ Tofu.

  1. inmytummy says:

    Where in GA are you from?

Leave a Reply

