Inspiration from Giada + Moose.

I love, love, love the show Everyday Italian by Giada de Laurentiis.  Yesterday I was watching it and couldn’t help but crave some good ole spaghetti.  While I wish I had the time to make the kind she did, I just grabbed some healthy noodles and canned sauce from the store.

I have never had Newman’s Own spaghetti sauce.  I love how they donate to charities, so I bought some at the store on sale for $2.50.  It was fantastic!  Of course, I’m not too terribly picky when it comes to spaghetti sauce but I appreciated how the flavors of garlic and peppers were so prevalent in this sauce.

As you can see I also had some spinach that was sautéed with garlic.  This was a tasty and filling meal.

In other news, my Great Dane got quilled by a porcupine tonight.  It was heartbreaking.  :(  Even harder since the husband is out-of-state all week.  I carefully loaded him into my car, and I drove him to the nearest Emergency Vet (nearest being 45 minutes!).  Good thing I acted so quickly because the quills had already moved about 2″ up his legs (internally) and were headed for his heart and lungs.  $800 later and I have a very sedated 125lb dog!  I really didn’t think I was going to get him out of the car when we got home.  I’m so glad he’s ok!  He is worth every penny.  Here are some of my favorite pics of him:

You would think this pose hurts his neck, but he loves it!

He’s totally knocked out right now!  He had to have several incisions and stitches so he will be feeling lousy for a few days.  But, he should be back to his loving self in about a week.  I’m so glad he’s OK!

Now off to bed I must go.

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiration from Giada + Moose.

  1. inmytummy says:

    Aww, I’m glad he’s okay. It’s so hard when dogs are in pain. I wish they could talk.

Leave a Reply

