Lame Peanut Butter Balls.

Sometimes I need a sweet treat.  Other times I need a quick-pick-me-up.  In these desperate circumstances, I make what I call “Lame Peanut Butter Balls”.  And, I love them.

Why are they lame?  Because they do not require any fancy ingredients.  And maybe because it only takes three steps to make them.  Who ever said lame didn’t taste fantastic?

Step 1:  Get a spoonful of peanut butter and plop it on a plate.

Step 2:  Sprinkle peanut butter with rolled oats.  It’s okay to make a mess.

Step 3:  Decorate with chocolate chips.  You have many options here.  I prefer these two:

Option 1:  Eyes & Nose

Option 2:  Random Placement

They are best after sitting in the fridge for about 20 minutes.  Mmmm, an Eyes & Nose is calling my name! ;)

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lame Peanut Butter Balls.

Leave a Reply

