French Toast Please.

It’s pretty rare that the husband and I go out for breakfast.  But today we broke the norm and headed to Lazy Susan’s Restaurant.  Thank heaven we did.

Picture a somewhat worn building where all the locals go to feed their stomachs.  They only take cash, and they don’t have a website.  My kinda place.

This was the first time I have eaten any meat all week.  My husband watched in humor as I cleaned my plate.

Tonight we are relaxing, munching on some appetizers, and watching a movie.  He leaves out again tomorrow, so I am enjoying every moment.

Mmmmm, humus and Greek yogurt veggie dip!

This is the best yogurt dip EVER.

Alrighty folks, I’ve gotta get back to my movie.  Night!

 

 

About journeytobodyzen

Hi! I a girl approaching the big 3-0 who is on a search to find zen for my body. Being busy all the time (full time job, full time grad student, and juggling an internship!) I have limited time to exercise and even less time to prepare nutritional meals. However, I figure a blog will keep me accountable and help me to make some much needed changes in my life! I hope I can bring some tips to help other busy folks as well. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to French Toast Please.

  1. inmytummy says:

    I’ve never seen that dip before. Sounds tasty.

  2. OMG that French toast looks amazing. I want some!

  3. Sknowski says:

    Hey sis it’s actually Sunday and I tried Hummus for the first time …..it was actually pretty good. I tried the three pepper flavor .. Mmmmmmm

  4. Tina says:

    I love going out for breakfast too since it so rarely happens for us as well. Definitely a nice treat! And I’ve never seen the Greek Yogurt dips before. Yummy.

  5. I love breakfasts, especially when it involves lots of fresh maple syrup. :D

    Glad you guys had a fun weekend! :D

Leave a Reply

